Rawlings Gold Glove Finalists

Both Yadier Molina and Adam Wainwright will look to defend their honors as the St. Louis Cardinals battery are among the finalists for the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards, which will be announced Tuesday, November 4th. Molina and Wainwright won the award for their respective positions last year.

Manager and coaches vote intra-league and are not allowed to vote for their own players, with up to 7 votes per team. That total (75%) is then combined with the SABR Defensive Index (SDI) by the Society for American Baseball Research (25%) to determine the finalists.

National League

Pitcher: Zack Greinke, Clayton Kershaw, Adam Wainwright

Catcher: Jonathan Lucroy, Russell Martin, Yadier Molina

First Base: Adrian Gonzalez, Adam LaRoche, Justin Morneau

Second Base: D.J. LeMahieu, Brandon Phillips, Chase Utley

Third Base: Nolan Arenado, Pablo Sandoval, Juan Uribe

Shortstop: Zack Cosart, Adeiny Hechavarria, Andrelton Simmons

Left Field: Starling Marte, Justin Upton, Christian Yelich

Centerfield: Billy Hamilton, Juan Lagares, Denard Span

Right Field: Jason Heyward, Gerardo Parra, Giancarlo Stanton

American League

Pitcher: Mark Buehrle, Felix Hernandez, Dallas Kuechel

Catcher: Alex Avila, Yan Gomes, Salvador Perez

First Base: Miguel Cabrera, Eric Hosmer, Albert Pujols

Second Base: Robinson Cano, Ian Kinsler, Dustin Pedroia

Third Base: Adrian Beltre, Josh Donaldson, Kyle Seager

Shortstop: Alcides Escobar, J.J. Hardy, Alexei Ramirez

Left Field: Michael Brantley, Yoenis Cespedes, Alex Gordon

Centerfield: Jackie Bradley Jr., Adam Eaton, Adam Jones

Right Field: Kole Calhoun, Kevin Keirmaier, Nick Markakis

photo credit: Jeff Curry-US PRESSWIRE


Share Today!

Leave a Reply