2020 Schedule Announced

Major League Baseball today announced the 2020 schedule, which will begin for all 30 teams on March 26th. The St. Louis Cardinals will open the season in Cincinnati with their home opener coming on April 2nd against Baltimore.

In inter-league play, St. Louis will host Toronto for a pair of games the beginning of June and the New York Yankees in July to open up play after the All-Star break. The Cardinals will also host Kansas City in September. The away inter-league schedule features Boston, Kansas City, Tampa, and Toronto.

The 2020 schedule also has the Cardinals and Los Angeles Dodgers playing all of their games (7) against each other in April. Similarly, the seven games against Atlanta will be completed in May.

The Cardinals will host the Chicago Cubs in London, England for a two-game “home” series on June 13-14th. Because of the two-game international London Series, the Cardinals will play 79 games in St. Louis in 2020 with their final home games September 21-23rd against Milwaukee.

The Cardinals will close the regular season schedule at Chicago on September 27th.

photo credit: Jeff Curry-USA TODAY Sports

Share Today!

Leave a Reply